Celebrating ten years of edcom

Ten years since its launch, edcom can be proud of a high number of successes and a considerable number of members all around Europe. The network celebrated its tenth anniversary during the members’ meetings in Brussels on 18 October 2017, thanking its past presidents and members for all their hard work and contributions.

The European Institute for Commercial Communications Education (edcom) strives to promote excellence in commercial communications education and research. Its aim is to establish a co-operation between academia and industry professionals, as well as facilitating cross-border education and exchange of students. Since 2007, the institute has changed name and branding, has had 6 presidents and has added a considerable number of members making edcom a European wide network.

Its past presidents are: Micky Denehy (EACA), Barbara Posch (Werbe Akadamie Wien), John Delacruz (Miami Ad School), Frances Illingworth (WPP), Gresi Sanje (Istanbul Bilgi University) and currently Jan Binar (McCann Prague). Each president brought their own perspective and insight to the table and added value to the network. edcom’s current President, Jan Binar, has great plans for the next 2 years of his presidency. His main focus will be on monetising the value of edcom and on creating a long-term strategy that will bring edcom to the next level and will strengthen the relationship with the industry.

We would like to thank all members for their dedication and support to help us make edcom grow into the great institute it is today!

The edcom team